Tags

,

Happy New Year 2016! My first post in this year is about Jessica, funny right how I adore Yoona so much but then I reserve this new post about Jessica. Well, have you seen the MV that Jessica Jung covering Gravity?

I don’t know why, but the way Jessica sing this song, it kinds of she telling us a story about her after what all happen.. I’ll try to be a know-it-all person here, so let me drill down the lyrics and what I think the meaning behind it..

Gravity

Something always brings me back to you.
It never takes too long.
[this is the first line, and it kinds of telling her passion about music, ‘It’ refers to music here, not SNSD]
No matter what I say or do
I’ll still feel you here ’til the moment I’m gone.
[Now I don’t really sure about this, maybe Jessica still feels about when she still in music industry, the memory when she performed with SNSD..]
You hold me without touch.
You keep me without chains.
I never wanted anything so much
Than to drown in your love and not feel your rain.
[She just want the joy about her passion in music, not that the music chain her before like she’s still in S*M]

Set me free,
Leave me be.
[Jessica just want to be free, free doing her passion, either it music or fashion]
I don’t wanna fall another moment into your gravity
[She doesn’t want another binding like when she’s in S*M]
Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.
[And yes Jessica Jung deserves this so much. She deserves her freedom and still can in high position because the way she is]
But you’re on to me and all over me.
[…I’m not really sure about this, but maybe she really wants to move on from 309, but some fans maybe still trying to get her back in SNSD
Or maybe, the way she feels about music is so deep inside her]

Oh, you loved me ’cause I’m fragile
[Can my delusional thoughts interpret this as she was loved by others because she is Jessica, not other entity]
When I thought that I was strong.
[She always thought that she can burden those all, but..]
But you touch me for a little while
And all my fragile strength is gone.
[She overwhelmed by something, Idk maybe SNSD, maybe music, maybe relationship?]
Set me free,
Leave me be.
I don’t wanna fall another moment into your gravity
Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.
But you’re on to me and all over me.
I live here on my knees
As I try to make you see
That you’re everything I think I need here on the ground.
[Turned out she doesn’t really need an agency to fulfill what she wants]
But you’re neither friend nor foe
Though I can’t seem to let you go.
[And this, IDK but in my mind it screams YoonSic or TaengSic! Or Soshi members, so yes rumors has it Jessica relationship with Soshi members is just fine, neither friend not foe.. (except YoonSic maybe, they still going strong, secretive)]
The one thing that I still know is that you’re keeping me
down.
[But, whatever it is that was binding her before, it always keep her down, when she’s supposed to be fly high, away, reaching for the stars]
You’re keeping me down, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
You’re on to me, on to me, and all over…
Something always brings me back to you.
It never takes too long.
[Like you Jessica, we, your fans, always brought back to you, no matter what you do
#AlwaysWithJessicaJung]
So how was it? You all know this is all just my opinion right? So yes, I am an OT9 shippers, but yes I do understand that Jessica and Soshi need to move on and reach their dream, although in separate ways.